1. Help Center
  2. Everything Email

I've made a mistake in the email editor, how do I undo it?

Navigate the history timeline and undo or redo changes.

Ever made a mistake and wanted to undo it? What if you wanted to go back to several edits ago? And what if you changed your mind after all and decided that the latest changes worked?

When enabled, the Undo feature allows you to rewind and fast-forward to any point in your recent edit history. When changes are detected, a compact Undo widget displays in the bottom left corner of the stage, as shown below.

Clicking on the Undo or the Redo arrows allows you to undo the latest edit or re-apply it.

The Timeline icon, instead, loads an additional panel (shown above) that allows you to browse through the most recent changes. For each recent change, it displays:

  • An icon to identify the content element type (an image, text, etc.)
  • A description of what changed, giving the new property value (if any)
  • The exact time it happened

These details help determine what modification was applied, and if desired… rewind the message to that state.

The Undo widget currently displays the last 15 edits in the timeline, but you can always rewind to the Message Opened state to undo all changes since the message was initially opened in the editor.